Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

2024 Participants: Hannah Ackermans * Sara Alsherif * Leonardo Aranda * Brian Arechiga * Jonathan Armoza * Stephanie E. August * Martin Bartelmus * Patsy Baudoin * Liat Berdugo * David Berry * Jason Boyd * Kevin Brock * Evan Buswell * Claire Carroll * John Cayley * Slavica Ceperkovic * Edmond Chang * Sarah Ciston * Lyr Colin * Daniel Cox * Christina Cuneo * Orla Delaney * Pierre Depaz * Ranjodh Singh Dhaliwal * Koundinya Dhulipalla * Samuel DiBella * Craig Dietrich * Quinn Dombrowski * Kevin Driscoll * Lai-Tze Fan * Max Feinstein * Meredith Finkelstein * Leonardo Flores * Cyril Focht * Gwen Foo * Federica Frabetti * Jordan Freitas * Erika FülöP * Sam Goree * Gulsen Guler * Anthony Hay * SHAWNÉ MICHAELAIN HOLLOWAY * Brendan Howell * Minh Hua * Amira Jarmakani * Dennis Jerz * Joey Jones * Ted Kafala * Titaÿna Kauffmann-Will * Darius Kazemi * andrea kim * Joey King * Ryan Leach * cynthia li * Judy Malloy * Zachary Mann * Marian Mazzone * Chris McGuinness * Yasemin Melek * Pablo Miranda Carranza * Jarah Moesch * Matt Nish-Lapidus * Yoehan Oh * Steven Oscherwitz * Stefano Penge * Marta Pérez-Campos * Jan-Christian Petersen * gripp prime * Rita Raley * Nicholas Raphael * Arpita Rathod * Amit Ray * Thorsten Ries * Abby Rinaldi * Mark Sample * Valérie Schafer * Carly Schnitzler * Arthur Schwarz * Lyle Skains * Rory Solomon * Winnie Soon * Harlin/Hayley Steele * Marylyn Tan * Daniel Temkin * Murielle Sandra Tiako Djomatchoua * Anna Tito * Introna Tommie * Fereshteh Toosi * Paige Treebridge * Lee Tusman * Joris J.van Zundert * Annette Vee * Dan Verständig * Yohanna Waliya * Shu Wan * Peggy WEIL * Jacque Wernimont * Katherine Yang * Zach Whalen * Elea Zhong * TengChao Zhou
CCSWG 2024 is coordinated by Lyr Colin (USC), Andrea Kim (USC), Elea Zhong (USC), Zachary Mann (USC), Jeremy Douglass (UCSB), and Mark C. Marino (USC) . Sponsored by the Humanities and Critical Code Studies Lab (USC), and the Digital Arts and Humanities Commons (UCSB).

2024 Participant book discount

edited January 29 in 2024 General

A 20% discount on books from The MIT Press is available to 2024 CCSWG participants. Below are short list of works from the press in Critical Code Studies and closely related fields. Check your email for "CCSWG Participant Book Discount Code."

This is a single press discount list -- there are many works in CCS from presses which do not currently offer a 2024 participant discount, e.g. Reading Project (U Iowa), The Philosophy of Software: Code and Mediation in the Digital Age (Palgrave Macmillion), and Metagaming (Minnesota UP), et cetera. For a general bibliography of works in Critical Code Studies, please see:

Critical Code Studies [The MIT Press]

Software Studies, Platform Studies, Media Archaeology and Digital Culture (Selections) [The MIT Press]

  • The Metainterface by Christian Ulrik Andersen and Søren Bro Pold
  • How Pac-Man Eats by Noah Wardrip-Fruin
  • Expressive Processing by Noah Wardrip-Fruin
  • The Software Arts by Warren Sack
  • Programmed Visions by Wendy Hui Kyong Chun
  • The Stack by Benjamin H. Bratton
  • The Imaginary App by Paul D. Miller and Svitlana Matviyenko

If there is a work in the catalog of The MIT Press that you recommend we add to this list, please, suggest it in the comments below or contact the working group admins.

Sign In or Register to comment.